Student Discipline


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:

Section 10. Committee on Student Discipline

  1. The Committee on Student Discipline shall be composed of at least ten (10) faculty members elected at large, one student who is a member of the Senate, and three additional students selected from the Student Judicial Board.
  2. The committee shall meet at the call of the Dean of Students. The duties of the committee shall include acting on matters of student discipline brought before it, including charges of cheating, theft, and other matters which concern student misconduct and which are within the jurisdiction of the Dean of Students. Proceedings of the committee shall be in accordance with the general catalog and the student conduct code of the University.
  3. The findings and recommendations of the committee shall be forwarded to the Dean of Students for such action as may be deemed appropriate.
  4. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.


At least 10 faculty members at large:

  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Mario Feit
  • Faculty Member at Large (CoE) Katie Kurumada
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Parjit Kaur
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Gladys Francis
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Ruth Stanford
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S)  Dawn Baunach
  • Faculty Member at Large (RCB) Marta White (chair)
  • Faculty Member at Large (CoE) David Stinson
  • Faculty Member at Large (CoE) Andy Roach
  • Faculty Member at Large (RCB)  Bronislaw Verhage
  • Faculty Member at Large (AYSPS) Barbara Warner
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S)  Sheri Joseph
  • Student (member of Senate) Joash Thomas
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board to be named
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board to be named
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board to be named


Document Title Meeting Date File
This search returned no results.